Reginald Owen (August 5, 1887 – November 5, 1972), who starred in The Canterville Ghost (1944), The Picture of Dorian Gray (1945), “Thriller” (episode: A Terribly Strange Bed), and Bedknobs and Broomsticks (1971).

John Saxon (August 5, 1935), who directed Death House (1988) and starred in Evil Eye (1963), Blood Beast from Outer Space (1965), Queen of Blood (1966), “Night Gallery” (S2 E20: I’ll Never Leave You — Ever), Black Christmas (1974), The Bees (1978), Beyond Evil (1980), Cannibal Apocalypse (1980), Blood Beach (1980), Tenebre (1982), A Nightmare on Elm Street (1984), A Nightmare on Elm Street 3: Dream Warriors (1987), Death House (1988), My Mom’s a Werewolf (1989), Nightmare Beach (1989), Blood Salvage (1990), Hellmaster (1992), New Nightmare (1994), From Dusk Till Dawn (1996), “Masters of Horror” (episode: Pelts), and War Wolves (2009).

James Gunn (August 5, 1966), who wrote Tromeo and Juliet (1996), Dawn of the Dead (2004), the video game Lollipop Chainsaw, and The Belko Experiment (2016). He also wrote and directed Slither (2006).

Movie releases:

1988: The Blob
1998: Halloween H20

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s